Wisconsin-based Schneider recently honored 132 drivers who have achieved career milestones that exemplify safety and excellence. These drivers include inductees into the Schneider Haul of Fame, and recipients of the Million Mile Driver Award and Consecutive Safe Driving Year Award.

“Driving is one of the noblest professions and we are proud to honor our drivers,” said Schneider President and CEO Mark Rourke. “Safety doesn’t just mean reliability for our customers, it means that our associates, who are the core of our business, are protected. Which is why it’s so important to highlight their commitment to safety.”

Of those recognized this year, drivers who accumulated three million safe driving miles or 20 consecutive years of safe driving without a preventable accident received the exclusive honor of being added to Schneider’s Haul of Fame. To permanently honor the recipients, plaques with their names are installed on the Haul of Fame wall at corporate headquarters in Green Bay. This year 35 drivers met the criteria for the first time or had their plaques updated to reflect a higher-level award.

The Million Mile Award is an honor earned by Schneider drivers who have transported freight over one million miles while remaining accident-free. The carrier also recognized drivers who remained accident-free for 10 consecutive years and each five consecutive year increment thereafter.

This year, 62 new inductees are joining the ranks of 6,416 existing Schneider million-plus milers. This amounts to over six billion miles driven without a single accident.

This year’s Million Mile Award winners include:

  • 77 new 1-Million Mile Awards
  • 32 new 2-Million Mile Awards
  • 16 new 3-Million Mile Awards
  • 5 new 4-Million Mile Awards

This year’s Consecutive Safe Driving Year Award winners include:

  • 3 new 30 Years of Consecutive Safe Driving Awards
  • 7 new 25 Years of Consecutive Safe Driving Awards
  • 8 new 20 Years of Consecutive Safe Driving Awards
  • 36 new 15 Years of Consecutive Safe Driving Awards
  • 64 new 10 Years of Consecutive Safe Driving Awards

This year, 118 drivers earned a Safe Driving Award, joining over 9,000 active Schneider drivers who have attained at least one of the Consecutive Safe Driving Year milestones.


Source link

Previous articleUO 10.4: Dutch Farmers Protest / Update on the War in Ukraine
Next articleNavistar delivers first International eMV electric trucks to Canada


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here